Skip to content

OTA Annual Awards

OTA recognizes the best of the best in Oregon's trucking industry by presenting a number of annual awards. The criteria is comprehensive and the competition is is fierce! Below you'll find more about the awards, as well as the current and past winners.

OTA Image Award

OTA's annual Image Award recognizes companies/individuals whose actions and efforts make a positive impression and enhance trucking's overall image to the general public, decision-makers, and other industry members. There are a number of ways that OTA's carrier and allied companies can make a difference in the industry and in their communities. This award highlights the many ways that members play an integral role in not just promoting the industry, but also supporting their employees and the public. The OTA Image Award winner is selected by the Image Committee and presented during the Annual Leadership Convention & Exhibition.

OTA Carrier & Allied Members of the Year

OTA's Carrier & Allied Members of the year are selected by the Membership Committee. While a number of criteria are considered, these companies or individuals are recognized for their outstanding support of the association and its members, as well as their contributions to the industry. These awards are presented during the Annual Leadership Convention & Exhibition.

Fleet Safety & Safety Professional of the Year

Safety is the cornerstone of the trucking industry and our members are truly dedicated to showing why they should be considered for these awards. OTA and the Safety Management Council (SMC) have a difficult time selecting the top winners in a variety of categories, with one fleet being named Safety Grand Champion. Two individual safety professionals (small carrier & large carrier) are also recognized for their contributions. Awards, with the exception of the Safety Grand Champion (presented at the Convention), the Oregon Fleet Safety Awards are presented during the Spring Safety Conference.

The submission period for this year's safety award applications has closed. Awards will be presented at the Spring Safety Conference during a luncheon banquet on May 2, 2024 at the Graduate Hotel in Eugene.

You'll find links to the open award applications here, as well as on the OTA Annual Events page. OTA members can download, complete and return applications, or fill out the online forms, when available. Questions? Contact us at

Scroll To Top